Federal Reserve Blog

Monday, January 6, 2014 5:33 pm
By Mark Hamrick · Bankrate.com

Janet Yellen is preparing to take over the Federal Reserve, but will face a number of challenges.

» Read more
Friday, January 3, 2014 4:50 pm
By Mark Hamrick · Bankrate.com

As he prepares to step down as Federal Reserve Chairman, Ben Bernanke offered thoughts on the past, present and future.

» Read more
Tuesday, December 31, 2013 6:05 am
By Marcie Geffner · Bankrate.com

A new Federal Reserve website shines light on the Fed’s history.

» Read more
Wednesday, December 18, 2013 2:04 pm
By Mark Hamrick · Bankrate.com

The Federal Reserve will cut back on monthly asset purchases and will keep rates low far into the future.

» Read more
Wednesday, December 11, 2013 5:01 pm
By Mark Hamrick · Bankrate.com

Reports indicate former International Monetary Fund official Stanley Fischer could be the Fed’s No. 2.

» Read more
Monday, December 9, 2013 4:10 pm
By Mark Hamrick · Bankrate.com

Between a possible reduction in asset purchases and a shift in leadership, interest rates may be headed upward. But when?

» Read more
Thursday, December 5, 2013 10:05 am
By Mark Hamrick · Bankrate.com

The Federal Reserve’s Beige Book doesn’t shed much new light on where things are headed.

» Read more
Thursday, November 21, 2013 12:20 pm
By Mark Hamrick · Bankrate.com

The Senate Banking Committee has approved the nomination of Janet Yellen as Federal Reserve chair.

» Read more
Wednesday, November 20, 2013 5:20 pm
By Mark Hamrick · Bankrate.com

The Fed hadn’t seen enough improvement in the economy to begin cutting asset purchases.

» Read more
Thursday, November 14, 2013 3:35 pm
By Mark Hamrick · Bankrate.com

Not sure what to anticipate, Janet Yellen breezed through the Senate Committee’s line of questioning today.

» Read more
Page 6 of 18« First...45678...Last »