Economics Blog

Wednesday, December 4, 2013 4:24 pm
By Mark Hamrick · Bankrate.com

The government Friday releases the November jobs report. Here’s what we’ll be looking out for.

» Read more
Monday, December 2, 2013 5:30 pm
By Mark Hamrick · Bankrate.com

Sales over Thanksgiving weekend declined from last year, even though many stores opened on Thanksgiving.

» Read more
Wednesday, November 27, 2013 6:05 am
By Mark Hamrick · Bankrate.com

Consumer confidence has dropped again. But how will that affect Black Friday spending and sales?

» Read more
Monday, November 25, 2013 1:49 pm
By Mark Hamrick · Bankrate.com

Some retailers are looking to get a jump on holiday sales by opening on Thanksgiving.

» Read more
Friday, November 22, 2013 4:09 pm
By Mark Hamrick · Bankrate.com

The economy has performed better than expected lately. That’s partly because expectations were low.

» Read more
Monday, November 18, 2013 11:21 am
By Mark Hamrick · Bankrate.com

Will Washington fail again? A fresh series of budget deadlines is fast approaching.

» Read more
Friday, November 8, 2013 1:59 pm
By Mark Hamrick · Bankrate.com

The Labor Department’s October jobs report shows little impact from the 16-day partial government shutdown.

» Read more
Wednesday, November 6, 2013 12:35 pm
By Mark Hamrick · Bankrate.com

The Labor Secretary says the government shutdown weighed heavily on employers but urges Americans to remain hopeful about the economy.

» Read more
Friday, November 1, 2013 4:06 pm
By Mark Hamrick · Bankrate.com

Consumer and voter sentiment has dropped. Signals are mixed whether that’s hurting the economy.

» Read more
Wednesday, October 30, 2013 10:51 am
By Mark Hamrick · Bankrate.com

The government says inflation is under control. But what you see could be different.

» Read more
Page 6 of 8« First...45678