Economics Blog

Thursday, January 2, 2014 1:45 pm
By Mark Hamrick · Bankrate.com

The first reading on employment in 2014 fared a bit better than expected.

» Read more
Tuesday, December 31, 2013 12:56 pm
By Mark Hamrick · Bankrate.com

The U.S. is not alone in seeing improved growth prospects for 2014.

» Read more
Monday, December 30, 2013 12:18 pm
By Mark Hamrick · Bankrate.com

The U.S. economy appears to be on a firm path of recovery. What are the risks for 2014?

» Read more
Friday, December 20, 2013 4:50 pm
By Mark Hamrick · Bankrate.com

Stocks have staged an impressive advance in 2013. Has the market risen too far?

» Read more
Wednesday, December 18, 2013 1:06 pm
By Mark Hamrick · Bankrate.com

Congress is wrapping up an unproductive year, but avoiding disaster.

» Read more
Monday, December 16, 2013 3:32 pm
By Mark Hamrick · Bankrate.com

CFTC Commissioner Bart Chilton says the Volcker Rule was needed to stop risky trades.

» Read more
Friday, December 13, 2013 12:10 pm
By Mark Hamrick · Bankrate.com

The House of Representatives has forged past an increasingly bitter Republican divide and approved a budget bill with strong bipartisan support. The vote of 332-94 sets the stage for consideration by the Senate next week. If approved there as anticipated, President Barack Obama is expected to sign the bill into law. The most important feature

» Read more
Wednesday, December 11, 2013 2:57 pm
By Mark Hamrick · Bankrate.com

House and Senate negotiators have reached agreement on a federal budget aimed at avoiding government shutdowns through next year.

» Read more
Friday, December 6, 2013 3:00 pm
By Mark Hamrick · Bankrate.com

Holiday wishes come true as the unemployment rate drops and jobs are added to the economy.

» Read more
Wednesday, December 4, 2013 4:24 pm
By Mark Hamrick · Bankrate.com

The government Friday releases the November jobs report. Here’s what we’ll be looking out for.

» Read more
Page 4 of 7« First...23456...Last »