Economics Blog

Friday, February 7, 2014 1:05 pm
By Mark Hamrick · Bankrate.com

The government’s report on the job market during January is seen as both ho-hum and hopeful.

» Read more
Wednesday, February 5, 2014 9:46 am
By Mark Hamrick · Bankrate.com

Is the economy under the weather? Or is it something more than that?

» Read more
Wednesday, January 22, 2014 5:09 pm
By Mark Hamrick · Bankrate.com

What’s wrong with those people in Washington? Just blame all the money, money, money coming their way.

» Read more
Thursday, January 16, 2014 4:32 pm
By Mark Hamrick · Bankrate.com

A group of private economists predicts the U.S. will see the strongest growth it’s had in several years, and that employment will rise.

» Read more
Monday, January 13, 2014 12:58 pm
By Mark Hamrick · Bankrate.com

The healing of the job market has been frustratingly slow. ManpowerGroup CEO Jeff Joerres says this recovery is different.

» Read more
Friday, January 10, 2014 3:20 pm
By Mark Hamrick · Bankrate.com

Although unemployment dipped in December, the Labor Department reported that the number of jobs created fell far short of expectations.

» Read more
Wednesday, January 8, 2014 4:58 pm
By Mark Hamrick · Bankrate.com

Those looking for work should expect hiring to accelerate this year and the quality of jobs to improve.

» Read more
Thursday, January 2, 2014 1:45 pm
By Mark Hamrick · Bankrate.com

The first reading on employment in 2014 fared a bit better than expected.

» Read more
Tuesday, December 31, 2013 12:56 pm
By Mark Hamrick · Bankrate.com

The U.S. is not alone in seeing improved growth prospects for 2014.

» Read more
Monday, December 30, 2013 12:18 pm
By Mark Hamrick · Bankrate.com

The U.S. economy appears to be on a firm path of recovery. What are the risks for 2014?

» Read more
Page 3 of 712345...Last »