Credit Cards Blog

Tuesday, August 7, 2012 3:45 pm
By Janna Herron · Bankrate.com

Credit card charge-offs can come back to haunt you, even a decade or more after the bank writes off the account.

» Read more
Friday, August 3, 2012 4:01 pm
By Janna Herron · Bankrate.com

American Express hasn’t joined Google Wallet yet, and it faces potential enforcement action from the CFPB.

» Read more
Thursday, August 2, 2012 3:37 pm
By Janna Herron · Bankrate.com

Google Wallet’s newest version can upload any debit or credit card, a big upgrade from before.

» Read more
Wednesday, August 1, 2012 4:21 pm
By Janna Herron · Bankrate.com

I spoke with the CEO of debt collection company CFSII to get his views on the latest actions from the CFPB.

» Read more
Tuesday, July 31, 2012 4:10 pm
By Janna Herron · Bankrate.com

Chase adds another small business credit card, which looks very similar to a charge card with a similar name.

» Read more
Friday, July 27, 2012 6:00 am
By Janna Herron · Bankrate.com

Chase is paying $100 million to settle a lawsuit that alleges the credit card issuer improperly raised minimum payments.

» Read more
Thursday, July 26, 2012 6:00 am
By Janna Herron · Bankrate.com

Walmart urged other merchants to reject a proposed settlement over credit card swipe fees. Whose side are you on?

» Read more
Wednesday, July 25, 2012 1:52 pm
By Janna Herron · Bankrate.com

Bank of America said it will add EMV chip technology to many of its consumer credit cards.

» Read more
Monday, July 23, 2012 4:25 pm
By Janna Herron · Bankrate.com

Citi rolled out an elite version of its co-branded rewards credit card with Hilton Hotel.

» Read more
Friday, July 20, 2012 3:05 pm
By Janna Herron · Bankrate.com

Is FICO, the most widely used credit score, subject to the federal consumer watchdog’s oversight?

» Read more
Page 20 of 61« First...10...1819202122...304050...Last »