Credit Cards Blog

Wednesday, May 29, 2013 5:42 pm
By Janna Herron · Bankrate.com

Another study shows the imperfection of credit reporting. Almost 1 in 4 encountered problems with their credit reports.

» Read more
Tuesday, May 21, 2013 5:12 pm
By Janna Herron · Bankrate.com

As the economy picks up speed, credit card delinquencies are dropping, according to a new report by TransUnion.

» Read more
Tuesday, May 14, 2013 5:31 pm
By Janna Herron · Bankrate.com

Plastic Jungle, a gift card exchange site, said it’s no longer buying or selling gift cards on its website.

» Read more
Friday, May 10, 2013 6:13 pm
By Janna Herron · Bankrate.com

The California state attorney general is suing Chase for alleged credit card debt collection abuses.

» Read more
Tuesday, May 7, 2013 5:29 pm
By Janna Herron · Bankrate.com

Chase unveiled a new credit card for seniors, while Citi has made it easier for you to pay your card on time and protect your account.

» Read more
Friday, May 3, 2013 4:43 pm
By Janna Herron · Bankrate.com

An attempted fraudulent charity bid underscores how hard it is to make large purchases on stolen cards.

» Read more
Thursday, May 2, 2013 12:05 pm
By Janna Herron · Bankrate.com

One regional bank is making it a little easier for newly arrived U.S. residents to get credit cards.

» Read more
Monday, April 29, 2013 5:09 pm
By Janna Herron · Bankrate.com

It’s now easier for stay-at-home spouses and partners to get credit cards, thanks to a new federal ruling.

» Read more
Wednesday, April 24, 2013 5:35 pm
By Janna Herron · Bankrate.com

American Express will issue corporate cards with EMV microchips starting in the first half of this year.

» Read more
Thursday, April 18, 2013 5:17 pm
By Janna Herron · Bankrate.com

Equifax is educating consumers about identity theft through a newly launched website.

» Read more
Page 16 of 67« First...10...1415161718...304050...Last »