Credit Cards Blog

Tuesday, September 30, 2014 4:12 pm
By Jeanine Skowronski · Bankrate.com

New stats show issuers are opening up to subprime credit card borrowers. But should they try to get that rewards card?

» Read more
Monday, September 29, 2014 3:28 pm
By Jeanine Skowronski · Bankrate.com

The program will now search 60 days for lower prices; the amount cardholders can be refunded has also been raised.

» Read more
Friday, September 19, 2014 12:17 pm
By Jeanine Skowronski · Bankrate.com

The bad news: 56 million card were compromised. The good news: The breach has been contained.

» Read more
Thursday, September 18, 2014 4:27 pm
By Jeanine Skowronski · Bankrate.com

The products let you earn extra points on Expedia purchases, hotels bonuses and special amenities.

» Read more
Wednesday, September 17, 2014 2:57 pm
By Jeanine Skowronski · Bankrate.com

The agencies allege two groups used phony payday loans to access consumer bank accounts.

» Read more
Tuesday, September 16, 2014 4:30 pm
By Jeanine Skowronski · Bankrate.com

The bureau is seeking restitution for Corinthian Colleges students allegedly harmed by a predatory lending scheme.

» Read more
Friday, September 12, 2014 12:17 pm
By Jeanine Skowronski · Bankrate.com

A new survey finds some cardholders are still overly reliant on the payment method.

» Read more
Tags: Debt, news
Monday, September 8, 2014 6:10 pm
By Jeanine Skowronski · Bankrate.com

The retailer confirms its payment data systems were infiltrated beginning in April.

» Read more
Wednesday, September 3, 2014 3:35 pm
By Jeanine Skowronski · Bankrate.com

The bureau is warning financial institutions against deceptively marketing interest rate promotions.

» Read more
Tuesday, September 2, 2014 4:51 pm
By Jeanine Skowronski · Bankrate.com

The retailer is looking into possible data breach of consumers’ credit and debit card information.

» Read more
Page 1 of 6712345...102030...Last »