Credit Cards Blog

Wednesday, May 28, 2014 2:34 pm
By Jeanine Skowronski · Bankrate.com

The startup is launching a cash-advance program for businesses using its credit card readers.

» Read more
Wednesday, May 21, 2014 1:59 pm
By Jeanine Skowronski · Bankrate.com

The online auction site says a database containing encrypted passwords and personal information was compromised during a cyberattack.

» Read more
Tuesday, May 20, 2014 5:18 pm
By Allison Ross · Bankrate.com

An unpaid medical bill from a hospital stay could be disproportionately affecting your credit score.

» Read more
Monday, May 19, 2014 5:22 pm
By Jeanine Skowronski · Bankrate.com

New stats from TransUnion show credit card issuers are easing lending standards.

» Read more
Friday, May 16, 2014 11:51 am
By Jeanine Skowronski · Bankrate.com

Payments startup Square has launched a new service that allows merchants to gain direct feedback from customers … via digital receipts.

» Read more
Tuesday, May 13, 2014 4:13 pm
By Jeanine Skowronski · Bankrate.com

A few tech companies are launching solutions that allow you to lock your credit and/or debit cards in order to combat fraud.

» Read more
Wednesday, May 7, 2014 1:07 pm
By Jeanine Skowronski · Bankrate.com

Wells Fargo is making a bid for the top of your wallet with two new rewards cards.

» Read more
Tuesday, May 6, 2014 4:37 pm
By Jeanine Skowronski · Bankrate.com

Seth Meyers shows consumers exactly what NOT to do if their credit card is stolen or compromised.

» Read more
Monday, May 5, 2014 5:30 pm
By Jeanine Skowronski · Bankrate.com

More Americans are just saying no to credit cards, according to a recent Gallup poll. Here’s why.

» Read more
Friday, May 2, 2014 4:42 pm
By Jeanine Skowronski · Bankrate.com

Savvy credit card use can help you save a few dollars and/or earn extra rewards on Mom’s day.

» Read more
Page 6 of 68« First...45678...203040...Last »