Credit Cards Blog

Tuesday, May 1, 2012 3:33 pm
By Janna Herron · Bankrate.com

Senator Marco Rubio got a lesson in how to use a corporate charge or credit card appropriately. Here’s what he learned.

» Read more
Monday, April 30, 2012 5:42 pm
By Janna Herron · Bankrate.com

The FBI and U.K. law enforcement shut down 36 websites that sell stolen credit card numbers.

» Read more
Friday, April 27, 2012 3:19 pm
By Janna Herron · Bankrate.com

A new study finds the federal government’s effort to protect students from credit card debt isn’t making the grade.

» Read more
Wednesday, April 25, 2012 12:00 pm
By Janna Herron · Bankrate.com

Some gas stations are charging more per gallon if motorists pay with credit cards versus cash.

» Read more
Monday, April 23, 2012 4:52 pm
By Janna Herron · Bankrate.com

Women have unhealthier credit card behaviors than men, but the difference disappears with financial literacy.

» Read more
Thursday, April 19, 2012 4:18 pm
By Janna Herron · Bankrate.com

Sallie Mae offers a rewards credit card that can help to pay back student loans, but is it a good idea?

» Read more
Wednesday, April 18, 2012 3:17 pm
By Janna Herron · Bankrate.com

Barclarycard’s crowdsourced credit card is now available to those who want to apply.

» Read more
Monday, April 16, 2012 5:28 pm
By Janna Herron · Bankrate.com

Hawaii is suing seven major banks and credit card issuers over products cardholders didn’t request or qualify for.

» Read more
Friday, April 13, 2012 3:33 pm
By Janna Herron · Bankrate.com

The CFPB posted a proposal allowing card issuers to charge what they wish before an account is opened.

» Read more
Wednesday, April 11, 2012 4:13 pm
By Janna Herron · Bankrate.com

U.S. consumers are expected to use some or all of their tax refunds to pay off credit card balances.

» Read more
Page 30 of 67« First...1020...2829303132...405060...Last »