Credit Cards Blog

Wednesday, February 6, 2013 5:04 pm
By Janna Herron · Bankrate.com

Eighteen people were charged with conjuring up identities to get credit cards and stealing $200 million from card issuers.

» Read more
Tuesday, February 5, 2013 2:28 pm
By Janna Herron · Bankrate.com

A New Jersey bill that bans retailers from charging a fee for using a credit card is set to go to a state Senate vote.

» Read more
Wednesday, January 30, 2013 4:19 pm
By Janna Herron · Bankrate.com

There remains some confusion over a new policy that allows retailers to charge a checkout fee for credit card purchases.

» Read more
Tuesday, January 29, 2013 4:53 pm
By Janna Herron · Bankrate.com

Which retailers can impose the new credit card checkout fee?

» Read more
Monday, January 28, 2013 4:55 pm
By Janna Herron · Bankrate.com

Americans may find a new checkout fee on their receipts starting this week if they pay by credit card.

» Read more
Friday, January 18, 2013 2:41 pm
By Sheyna Steiner · Bankrate.com

Subprime borrowers don’t always deserve a bad reputation. One of the problems may be the way traditional lenders measure risk.

» Read more
Wednesday, January 16, 2013 5:06 pm
By Judy Martel · Bankrate.com

Credit card debt is overwhelming younger consumers.

» Read more
Monday, January 14, 2013 4:57 pm
By Judy Martel · Bankrate.com

The ability to bypass late fees isn’t necessarily good for the consumer.

» Read more
Friday, January 11, 2013 4:21 pm
By Janna Herron · Bankrate.com

Lenders expect more consumers to apply for credit, increase credit limits and carry bigger credit card balances this year.

» Read more
Wednesday, January 9, 2013 5:04 pm
By Janna Herron · Bankrate.com

Three credit card issuers face claims that they colluded to force cardholders to resolve disputes through arbitration.

» Read more
Page 16 of 64« First...10...1415161718...304050...Last »