Credit Cards Blog

Wednesday, December 17, 2014 1:49 pm
By Jeanine Skowronski · Bankrate.com

The U.S. is moving to normalize relations with the nation for the first time since 1961.

» Read more
Tuesday, December 16, 2014 4:06 pm
By Jeanine Skowronski · Bankrate.com

A new report alleges more campuses are marketing debit and prepaid cards over credit cards to shirk disclosure requirements.

» Read more
Friday, December 5, 2014 3:37 pm
By Jeanine Skowronski · Bankrate.com

The attack may have compromised consumers’ credit and debit card account numbers, expiration dates and verification codes.

» Read more
Monday, December 1, 2014 4:39 pm
By Jeanine Skowronski · Bankrate.com

Protect yourself by ignoring suspicious links, keeping unique passwords across accounts and monitoring bank statements regularly.

» Read more
Monday, November 24, 2014 3:42 pm
By Jeanine Skowronski · Bankrate.com

Discover cardholders can now redeem their cash back for any amount at any time.

» Read more
Thursday, November 20, 2014 5:33 pm
By Jeanine Skowronski · Bankrate.com

A roundup of special offers, deals and rewards programs that can help you save on all those gifts this year.

» Read more
Wednesday, November 19, 2014 6:45 am
By Jeanine Skowronski · Bankrate.com

Will a credit card’s price-protection program help you score Black Friday deals? Sure … sort of.

» Read more
Wednesday, November 12, 2014 12:59 pm
By Jeanine Skowronski · Bankrate.com

The retailer recently unveiled its Black Friday deals. The announcement featured standard discounts — and one surprise.

» Read more
Tuesday, November 11, 2014 1:01 pm
By Jeanine Skowronski · Bankrate.com

A cyber-attack compromised employee and customer personal information from the mail carrier.

» Read more
Friday, November 7, 2014 1:30 pm
By Jeanine Skowronski · Bankrate.com

If you’ve shopped at Home Depot recently, now might be a good time to update all your passwords.

» Read more
Page 1 of 6912345...102030...Last »