CD rates Blog

Monday, May 21, 2012 12:01 pm
By Claes Bell · Bankrate.com

The FDIC wants you to know that structured CDs carry with them some potential risks traditional CDs don’t share.

» Read more
Wednesday, May 16, 2012 4:11 pm
By Sheyna Steiner · Bankrate.com

By investing in CDs, savers keep their principal safe — but that won’t get them to retirement.

» Read more
Monday, May 14, 2012 5:13 pm
By Claes Bell · Bankrate.com

The amount of money in CD accounts is at its lowest point in more than 30 years.

» Read more
Wednesday, May 9, 2012 8:58 am
By Sheyna Steiner · Bankrate.com

Savers are largely fed up with low CD rates.

» Read more
Monday, May 7, 2012 5:17 pm
By Claes Bell · Bankrate.com

One Florida bank is offering CD investors a brand-new Mercedes for opening up a $1 million CD.

» Read more
Wednesday, May 2, 2012 8:49 am
By Sheyna Steiner · Bankrate.com

It’s hard not to find the current savings situation irritating. Banks broke the financial system taking on excessive risk, got a bailout and can now pay dividends to shareholders but depositors are still paid nothing.

» Read more
Monday, April 30, 2012 4:57 pm
By Claes Bell · Bankrate.com

Are “death puts” a way to get long-term CD rates without locking heirs in?

» Read more
Wednesday, April 25, 2012 1:34 pm
By Sheyna Steiner · Bankrate.com

The group in charge of monetary policy at the Federal Reserve met this week for the third time this year.

» Read more
Monday, April 23, 2012 12:41 pm
By Claes Bell · Bankrate.com

The Fed is keeping rates low to benefit the wider economy, but there’s another big beneficiary: banks.

» Read more
Monday, April 9, 2012 4:28 pm
By Claes Bell · Bankrate.com

An expert says CD rates and the savers who depend on them were just another casualty of the Great Recession.

» Read more
Page 13 of 24« First...1112131415...20...Last »