CD rates Blog

Monday, June 2, 2014 11:00 am
By Sheyna Steiner · Bankrate.com

FINRA last week issued a warning to investors being contacted about high-yield CDs.

» Read more
Tuesday, May 27, 2014 5:16 pm
By Allison Ross · Bankrate.com

These charts help to understand how yields and consumer attitudes have affected CD rates.

» Read more
Wednesday, May 21, 2014 2:52 pm
By Sheyna Steiner · Bankrate.com

Making savings decisions based on gut instinct can sometimes lead to poor choices.

» Read more
Wednesday, April 16, 2014 4:19 pm
By Sheyna Steiner · Bankrate.com

CD rates are stuck in a rut, but some cities have much higher rates than others.

» Read more
Friday, March 7, 2014 9:38 am
By Sheyna Steiner · Bankrate.com

CD rates are still at historical lows all over the country, but some cities enjoy higher rates than others.

» Read more
Thursday, March 6, 2014 3:23 pm
By Allison Ross · Bankrate.com

Consumers have been shifting savings from certificates of deposits to more liquid accounts.

» Read more
Monday, February 10, 2014 9:51 am
By Sheyna Steiner · Bankrate.com

A recent survey found that millenials have a large amount of money allocated to cash.

» Read more
Wednesday, January 29, 2014 3:01 pm
By Allison Ross · Bankrate.com

Turkey’s jolt to interest rates could appear appetizing, but use caution before investing.

» Read more
Wednesday, January 22, 2014 9:37 am
By Allison Ross · Bankrate.com

Analysts look to the past to try and understand where CD rates may go this year.

» Read more
Thursday, January 16, 2014 4:05 pm
By Allison Ross · Bankrate.com

Want to teach your children well, financially speaking? Having them open a CD account is a great way to get started.

» Read more
Page 2 of 2412345...1020...Last »