Cars Blog

Saturday, August 18, 2012 6:00 am
By Tara Baukus Mello · Bankrate.com

Local law enforcement will be cracking down on drunken driving in a nationwide campaign to curb deaths in cars.

» Read more
Tags: autos, Cars
Wednesday, August 15, 2012 6:00 am
By Tara Baukus Mello · Bankrate.com

The Insurance Institute for Highway Safety unveiled a new crash test and most cars don’t fare so well.

» Read more
Saturday, August 11, 2012 6:00 am
By Tara Baukus Mello · Bankrate.com

Gasoline-powered cars are here to stay until at least 2050, but that doesn’t mean there won’t be more hybrid cars on the road.

» Read more
Wednesday, August 8, 2012 6:00 am
By Tara Baukus Mello · Bankrate.com

The largest single model-year survey of automotive owners rates the top cars using 15 criteria.

» Read more
Saturday, August 4, 2012 6:00 am
By Tara Baukus Mello · Bankrate.com

You no longer have to buy a small car to get great fuel economy.

» Read more
Wednesday, August 1, 2012 6:00 am
By Tara Baukus Mello · Bankrate.com

Car buyers who replace their cars with a smaller model don’t feel they compromised their purchase.

» Read more
Saturday, July 28, 2012 6:00 am
By Tara Baukus Mello · Bankrate.com

A Ferrari-inspired grand piano looks unique and actually has improved sound.

» Read more
Tags: autos, Cars
Wednesday, July 25, 2012 6:00 am
By Tara Baukus Mello · Bankrate.com

A new survey shows that Americans are planning on keep their cars longer, regardless of the economy.

» Read more
Tags: autos, Cars
Saturday, July 21, 2012 6:00 am
By Tara Baukus Mello · Bankrate.com

At last week’s Comic-Con, Hyundai unveiled its Zombie Survival Machine to celebrate the release of the 100th issue of “The Walking Dead.”

» Read more
Wednesday, July 18, 2012 6:30 am
By Tara Baukus Mello · Bankrate.com

Auto mechanics provide advice to drivers on how to make your car last longer in a new survey.

» Read more
Page 26 of 53« First...1020...2425262728...4050...Last »