Banking Blog

Wednesday, September 4, 2013 3:12 pm
By Marcie Geffner · Bankrate.com

An American Bankers Association survey finds 55 percent of bank customers do not pay monthly account fees.

» Read more
Friday, August 30, 2013 6:05 am
By Marcie Geffner · Bankrate.com

Fitch Ratings estimates a lower swipe-fee cap could cost U.S. banks nearly $7 billion.

» Read more
Thursday, August 29, 2013 4:35 pm
By Marcie Geffner · Bankrate.com

A report found that growing markets in foreign countries present opportunities for financial services companies.

» Read more
Wednesday, August 28, 2013 6:11 pm
By Claes Bell, CFA · Bankrate.com

New regulations are forcing banks to raise fees on customers. Credit unions are taking advantage of this.

» Read more
Tuesday, August 27, 2013 6:55 pm
By Marcie Geffner · Bankrate.com

A new report has called attention to potentially abusive aspects of bank overdraft programs.

» Read more
Monday, August 26, 2013 5:53 pm
By Marcie Geffner · Bankrate.com

The CFA revealed that service personnel are vulnerable to abusive lending practices.

» Read more
Friday, August 23, 2013 5:17 pm
By Marcie Geffner · Bankrate.com

A survey of state and local consumer protection agencies found no shortage of complaints.

» Read more
Thursday, August 22, 2013 5:35 pm
By Marcie Geffner · Bankrate.com

A Federal Reserve report takes a look at use of prepaid cards to disperse government benefits.

» Read more
Wednesday, August 21, 2013 6:03 pm
By David McMillin · Bankrate.com

For $20 per year, a new prepaid card will help protect seniors from scams.

» Read more
Tuesday, August 20, 2013 6:05 pm
By Marcie Geffner · Bankrate.com

The Fed prepares to charge 70 big banks and financial companies $440 million.

» Read more
Page 20 of 100« First...10...1819202122...304050...Last »