Banking Blog

Friday, September 6, 2013 7:26 pm
By Claes Bell · Bankrate.com

Since the financial crisis, the country’s biggest banks have paid $100 billion in legal costs. But who really foots the bill?

» Read more
Thursday, September 5, 2013 6:41 pm
By Marcie Geffner · Bankrate.com

A bank executive pleaded guilty to lying to the feds about using TARP funds to buy a Florida condo.

» Read more
Wednesday, September 4, 2013 3:12 pm
By Marcie Geffner · Bankrate.com

An American Bankers Association survey finds 55 percent of bank customers do not pay monthly account fees.

» Read more
Friday, August 30, 2013 6:05 am
By Marcie Geffner · Bankrate.com

Fitch Ratings estimates a lower swipe-fee cap could cost U.S. banks nearly $7 billion.

» Read more
Thursday, August 29, 2013 4:35 pm
By Marcie Geffner · Bankrate.com

A report found that growing markets in foreign countries present opportunities for financial services companies.

» Read more
Wednesday, August 28, 2013 6:11 pm
By Claes Bell · Bankrate.com

New regulations are forcing banks to raise fees on customers. Credit unions are taking advantage of this.

» Read more
Tuesday, August 27, 2013 6:55 pm
By Marcie Geffner · Bankrate.com

A new report has called attention to potentially abusive aspects of bank overdraft programs.

» Read more
Monday, August 26, 2013 5:53 pm
By Marcie Geffner · Bankrate.com

The CFA revealed that service personnel are vulnerable to abusive lending practices.

» Read more
Friday, August 23, 2013 5:17 pm
By Marcie Geffner · Bankrate.com

A survey of state and local consumer protection agencies found no shortage of complaints.

» Read more
Thursday, August 22, 2013 5:35 pm
By Marcie Geffner · Bankrate.com

A Federal Reserve report takes a look at use of prepaid cards to disperse government benefits.

» Read more
Page 19 of 100« First...10...1718192021...304050...Last »