Personal Finance Advice and Commentary

Monday, September 29, 2014 6:05 am
By Mark Hamrick · Bankrate.com

the last jobs report left something to be desired. Will this week’s be more appetizing?

Wednesday, September 24, 2014 2:09 pm
By Mark Hamrick · Bankrate.com

Sales numbers for new and existing homes tell vastly different stories.

Monday, September 22, 2014 6:05 am
By Mark Hamrick · Bankrate.com

This week brings more news about housing and an anniversary for Honda.

Monday, September 15, 2014 6:05 am
By Mark Hamrick · Bankrate.com

This week’s Fed meeting might provide a clearer look at the central bank’s playbook.

Monday, September 08, 2014 6:05 am
By Mark Hamrick · Bankrate.com

We’ll learn this week if consumers are doing more to help drive the economy forward.

Friday, September 05, 2014 11:29 am
By Mark Hamrick · Bankrate.com

The economy added jobs at a surprisingly slower pace in August.

Monday, September 01, 2014 6:05 am
By Mark Hamrick · Bankrate.com

Labor Day week brings an update on the labor market and a Fed meeting stage-setter.

Monday, August 25, 2014 6:05 am
By Mark Hamrick · Bankrate.com

The economy fell down from the wall in 2007, but more signs indicate it’s climbing back.

Friday, August 22, 2014 2:30 pm
By Mark Hamrick · Bankrate.com

Fed Chair Yellen discusses weakness remaining in the job market and how it affects interest rates.

Wednesday, August 20, 2014 5:00 pm
By Mark Hamrick · Bankrate.com

Some Fed policymakers are getting itchier to raise rates as the economy moves “Closer to Fine.”

Page 1 of 2212345...1020...Last »