Personal Finance Advice and Commentary

Monday, March 24, 2014 3:31 pm
By Steve Bucci · Bankrate.com

College students need to be better educated about the risks they’re accepting.

Monday, March 10, 2014 4:19 pm
By Steve Bucci · Bankrate.com

Consumers are flocking to lenders for mortgages, credit cards and auto loans.

Monday, March 03, 2014 4:42 pm
By Steve Bucci · Bankrate.com

Last-second resolution conferences will continue to benefit the collectors until consumers are made aware of their rights.

Monday, February 24, 2014 12:24 pm
By Steve Bucci · Bankrate.com

Before you say “I do,” take a moment to ask “How are your finances?”

Monday, February 03, 2014 1:17 pm
By Steve Bucci · Bankrate.com

The U.S. will continue to dogged by identity thieves because it’s the easiest target.

Monday, January 13, 2014 6:05 am
By Steve Bucci · Bankrate.com

“Now, companies are getting into the co-signing business.”

Monday, January 06, 2014 6:05 am
By Steve Bucci · Bankrate.com

Workplace loans serve the same purpose as payday loans, and they can create the same issues.

Monday, December 16, 2013 4:04 pm
By Steve Bucci · Bankrate.com

From the end of 2011 to May 2013, total student loan debt grew by 20 percent.

Monday, December 09, 2013 3:47 pm
By Steve Bucci · Bankrate.com

Our debt expert is wary about letting “non-credit” accounts show up on credit reports.

Monday, November 25, 2013 12:54 pm
By Steve Bucci · Bankrate.com

Policymakers should consider requiring people to take a basic financial quiz.

Page 1 of 212