Personal Finance Advice and Commentary

Friday, December 05, 2014 3:06 pm
By Polyana da Costa · Bankrate.com

The employment report released this morning is great news for the economy but not so much for mortgage borrowers.

Wednesday, December 03, 2014 1:37 pm
By Polyana da Costa · Bankrate.com

Home prices keep rising, but not as rapidly as they were a few months ago.

Friday, September 05, 2014 10:59 am
By Polyana da Costa · Bankrate.com

The August employment report was a disaster, but that’s good news for those looking to get a mortgage.

Tuesday, August 26, 2014 4:30 pm
By Polyana da Costa · Bankrate.com

Home price growth has slowed significantly. Should you be concerned?

Thursday, August 21, 2014 3:29 pm
By Polyana da Costa · Bankrate.com

Bank of America reached a $17 billion agreement with federal regulators over faulty mortgages. What’s in it for you?

Monday, August 04, 2014 7:00 am
By Polyana da Costa · Bankrate.com

Consumers are more satisfied with the service they are getting from their mortgage servicers this year, according to a recent survey.

Friday, August 01, 2014 2:56 pm
By Polyana da Costa · Bankrate.com

Mortgage borrowers who want rates to stay low have dodged another bullet with the release of the July jobs report.

Tags: economy
Tuesday, July 15, 2014 11:36 am
By Polyana da Costa · Bankrate.com

About $2.5 billion of Citi’s $7 billion settlement will go to consumers

Tuesday, June 24, 2014 7:00 am
By Polyana da Costa · Bankrate.com

Renters who want to become homeowners may improve their chances of getting a mortgage when their rent payments are reported to the credit bureaus, shows a recent study.

Wednesday, June 18, 2014 10:31 am
By Polyana da Costa · Bankrate.com

SunTrust has reached a huge settlement with regulators. What’s in it for you?

Tags: mortgage, news
Page 1 of 2512345...1020...Last »