Personal Finance Advice and Commentary

Monday, April 13, 2015 6:05 am
By Paula Pant · Bankrate.com

Here are five reasons it might be smarter to spend more, even when cheaper choices are available.

Friday, April 10, 2015 6:05 am
By Paula Pant · Bankrate.com

Here are nine great books that can help straighten out your financial life.

Wednesday, April 08, 2015 11:48 am
By Paula Pant · Bankrate.com

Here are four everyday expenses that you can negotiate down to a bargain price.

Tuesday, March 03, 2015 9:49 am
By Paula Pant · Bankrate.com

Spring cleaning feels like a chore, but it also can help your home — and your wallet — to shine.

Friday, February 27, 2015 6:05 am
By Paula Pant · Bankrate.com

Here are eight bargain items that are great deals at the dollar store.

Thursday, February 26, 2015 8:00 am
By Paula Pant · Bankrate.com

Here are five ways you can snag some great, legitimate freebies online.

Wednesday, February 25, 2015 8:00 am
By Paula Pant · Bankrate.com

Before purchasing an item, make sure it stands up to this five-question test.

Tuesday, February 24, 2015 8:00 am
By Paula Pant · Bankrate.com

Couples who ignore their financial differences risk fights that can drive a wedge between them.

Wednesday, February 11, 2015 6:05 am
By Paula Pant · Bankrate.com

Are these four money mindsets hindering your financial goals?

Monday, February 09, 2015 1:36 pm
By Paula Pant · Bankrate.com

Here are five ways to plan a frugal Valentine’s Day you’ll both enjoy.

Page 1 of 1312345...10...Last »