Personal Finance Advice and Commentary

Tuesday, April 22, 2014 4:27 pm
By Paula Pant · Bankrate.com

Here are six popular and free apps that can help you save money.

Tuesday, April 15, 2014 2:19 pm
By Paula Pant · Bankrate.com

Planning to take a “staycation”? Stay within your budget and follow these four pointers.

Monday, April 07, 2014 5:32 pm
By Paula Pant · Bankrate.com

Here are three tips to help you reduce the cost of your disability insurance policy.

Wednesday, March 26, 2014 6:05 am
By Paula Pant · Bankrate.com

Indulging is fine, but it comes at a price. Trim other expenses from your budget.

Monday, March 24, 2014 5:23 pm
By Paula Pant · Bankrate.com

Here are a few tips for saving money and buying lunch as cheaply as possible.

Thursday, March 13, 2014 2:30 pm
By Paula Pant · Bankrate.com

Use these five tips to cut your expenses — and boost your savings — over the long haul.

Wednesday, March 12, 2014 3:29 pm
By Paula Pant · Bankrate.com

Here are four ways you can cut back on the costs associated with driving your car.

Wednesday, March 05, 2014 1:05 pm
By Paula Pant · Bankrate.com

Home renovations and repairs can wreck your budget. Here are three ways to cut costs.

Friday, February 28, 2014 6:05 am
By Paula Pant · Bankrate.com

Here are three little-known tax deductions that can save you money.

Wednesday, February 19, 2014 6:05 am
By Paula Pant · Bankrate.com

Find out how to create a “snowball” of savings.

Page 1 of 812345...Last »