Personal Finance Advice and Commentary

Monday, August 18, 2014 6:05 am
By Mark Hamrick · Bankrate.com

This week’s indicators may show more evidence that the U.S. economy is doing better than most.

Wednesday, August 13, 2014 11:43 am
By Mark Hamrick · Bankrate.com

A flat retail sales reading shows consumers are on the couch.

Monday, August 11, 2014 6:05 am
By Mark Hamrick · Bankrate.com

This week’s indicators may show whether the economy is getting any fuel to grow.

Monday, August 04, 2014 6:05 am
By Mark Hamrick · Bankrate.com

A quiet week for news could offer a chance to take stock of where the economy stands.

Friday, August 01, 2014 2:05 pm
By Mark Hamrick · Bankrate.com

Though unemployment is higher, the economy keeps pumping out jobs at a good clip.

Monday, July 28, 2014 6:05 am
By Mark Hamrick · Bankrate.com

The week’s highlights will include a Fed meeting, a jobs report and a Medicare birthday.

Thursday, July 24, 2014 11:46 am
By Mark Hamrick · Bankrate.com

New sign-ups for unemployment benefits drop to the lowest level in eight years.

Monday, July 21, 2014 6:05 am
By Mark Hamrick · Bankrate.com

Ahead this week: key readings on housing and a Harry Potter anniversary.

Wednesday, July 16, 2014 5:22 pm
By Mark Hamrick · Bankrate.com

The Federal Reserve finds plenty of signs of a rebound from the winter slump.

Tuesday, July 15, 2014 1:00 am
By Mark Hamrick · Bankrate.com

While the Federal Reserve has given stress tests to the nation’s banks since the financial crisis, the Fed chair’s semi-annual testimony before both houses amounts to Congress’ own version of stress testing the nation’s top central banker. But in her first of two days of appearances on Capital Hill, Fed Chair Janet Yellen’s so-called Humphrey-Hawkins

Page 1 of 2112345...1020...Last »