Personal Finance Advice and Commentary

Monday, April 20, 2015 6:05 am
By Mark Hamrick · Bankrate.com

This week brings updates from the housing market and the anniversary of a major marketing blunder.

Wednesday, April 15, 2015 4:23 pm
By Mark Hamrick · Bankrate.com

The Federal Reserve relies heavily on the words “modest” and “moderate” in describing economic activity around the country over the past six weeks. The Beige Book economic survey, prepared for the late April meeting of Fed policymakers, points fingers at a variety of factors that have been dampening growth. Some issues, such as the since-resolved

Monday, April 13, 2015 6:05 am
By Mark Hamrick · Bankrate.com

This week brings new readings on inflation and retail sales, plus the Fed’s latest economic update.

Wednesday, April 08, 2015 4:12 pm
By Mark Hamrick · Bankrate.com

Minutes from the most recent Fed meeting indicate there’s disagreement on when to raise rates.

Monday, April 06, 2015 6:05 am
By Mark Hamrick · Bankrate.com

This week may bring new clues on when the Fed may step up to the rate plate.

Friday, April 03, 2015 12:38 pm
By Mark Hamrick · Bankrate.com

Unlike an Easter basket, the government’s employment report for March has come an unwelcome surprise.

Monday, March 30, 2015 6:05 am
By Mark Hamrick · Bankrate.com

Wages are likely to grab attention away from the unemployment rate in this week’s jobs report.

Tuesday, March 24, 2015 3:12 pm
By Mark Hamrick · Bankrate.com

The market for new homes continues to outshine the market for existing homes.

Monday, March 23, 2015 6:05 am
By Mark Hamrick · Bankrate.com

This week brings news about housing, plus a birthday for that little blue pill.

Monday, March 16, 2015 6:05 am
By Mark Hamrick · Bankrate.com

This week’s updates on housing may include a few flat notes, thanks to winter weather.

Page 1 of 2812345...1020...Last »