Personal Finance Advice and Commentary

Tuesday, March 24, 2015 3:12 pm
By Mark Hamrick · Bankrate.com

The market for new homes continues to outshine the market for existing homes.

Monday, March 23, 2015 6:05 am
By Mark Hamrick · Bankrate.com

This week brings news about housing, plus a birthday for that little blue pill.

Monday, March 16, 2015 6:05 am
By Mark Hamrick · Bankrate.com

This week’s updates on housing may include a few flat notes, thanks to winter weather.

Thursday, March 12, 2015 12:01 pm
By Mark Hamrick · Bankrate.com

The government’s retail sales report for February was surprisingly weak. Should we blame winter?

Monday, March 09, 2015 6:05 am
By Mark Hamrick · Bankrate.com

This week’s reports may show whether winter put a freeze on the economy last month.

Friday, March 06, 2015 11:35 am
By Mark Hamrick · Bankrate.com

The February employment report wasn’t as frosty as many had expected.

Wednesday, March 04, 2015 4:13 pm
By Mark Hamrick · Bankrate.com

Harsh winter weather has put a chill on the Fed’s Beige Book economic survey.

Monday, March 02, 2015 6:05 am
By Mark Hamrick · Bankrate.com

The week brings the possibility of a frosty jobs report and the anniversary of hula hoopla.

Tuesday, February 24, 2015 2:06 pm
By Mark Hamrick · Bankrate.com

The Fed boss reminds Congress that the central bank will take its time with raising rates.

Monday, February 23, 2015 6:05 am
By Mark Hamrick · Bankrate.com

This week will feature a grilling of Fed Chair Janet Yellen and updates on inflation and housing.

Page 1 of 2712345...1020...Last »