Personal Finance Advice and Commentary

Tuesday, April 15, 2014 11:44 am
By Kemberley Washington · Bankrate.com

Answering a few simple questions can help you assess whether you are saving enough for retirement.

Tags: No Tags Assigned
Friday, April 11, 2014 12:07 pm
By Kemberley Washington · Bankrate.com

You might be eligible for a tax break if you’re owed money and there’s no hope of repayment.

Monday, April 07, 2014 5:39 pm
By Kemberley Washington · Bankrate.com

Here are a few last-minute tips to cut your tax bill before April 15.

Saturday, March 15, 2014 6:05 am
By Kemberley Washington · Bankrate.com

Reduce your mortgage balance more quickly by strategizing your payments.

Friday, March 14, 2014 6:05 am
By Kemberley Washington · Bankrate.com

Lending money to family and friends? Make sure to follow these rules.

Tuesday, March 04, 2014 4:19 pm
By Kemberley Washington · Bankrate.com

Here are three ways to save for a rainy day and build an emergency fund.

Wednesday, February 26, 2014 6:05 am
By Kemberley Washington · Bankrate.com

Prepare now to spend wisely later. Start saving for these future expenses.

Thursday, February 20, 2014 6:05 am
By Kemberley Washington · Bankrate.com

Here are four common and costly errors to avoid this tax-filing season.

Friday, February 07, 2014 2:09 pm
By Kemberley Washington · Bankrate.com

Digging out of debt requires taking inventory and creating a plan of action. Find out how to do it.

Wednesday, January 29, 2014 12:27 pm
By Kemberley Washington · Bankrate.com

Here are three ways to become financially fit in 2014.

Tags: No Tags Assigned
Page 1 of 712345...Last »