Personal Finance Advice and Commentary

Tuesday, March 31, 2015 4:44 pm
By Jennie L. Phipps · Bankrate.com

People don’t like annuities until they prove themselves to be a good deal, recent research says. Here’s one worth considering.

Monday, March 30, 2015 3:09 pm
By Jennie L. Phipps · Bankrate.com

Moving to The Villages, the fastest-growing retirement community in the U.S., requires a healthy retirement income.

Thursday, March 26, 2015 12:33 pm
By Jennie L. Phipps · Bankrate.com

You can’t take it with you, but you can make a good plan for leaving your wealth to the right people.

Wednesday, March 25, 2015 2:37 pm
By Jennie L. Phipps · Bankrate.com

It’s tough to figure out how much you will need to pay for things that insurance or Medicare won’t cover, a recent study shows.

Tuesday, March 24, 2015 3:26 pm
By Jennie L. Phipps · Bankrate.com

Boomers are better educated, smoke less and have greater access to technology, but a new study suggests their weight mitigates those advantages.

Monday, March 23, 2015 2:05 pm
By Jennie L. Phipps · Bankrate.com

At 88, Bill Zinke is fed up with the notion that old is useless and he’s rallying the geriatric troops.

Thursday, March 19, 2015 4:04 pm
By Jennie L. Phipps · Bankrate.com

One-third of people born in 1946 — the first baby boomers — took Social Security at 62, mostly because their options were limited.

Wednesday, March 18, 2015 2:15 pm
By Jennie L. Phipps · Bankrate.com

Retiring without a plan to pay what you owe can reduce your peace of mind.

Tuesday, March 17, 2015 12:48 pm
By Jennie L. Phipps · Bankrate.com

Don’t be distracted by the bells and whistles. The basics are what counts.

Monday, March 16, 2015 1:58 pm
By Jennie L. Phipps · Bankrate.com

Docs on line is a growing trend, recently blessed by Medicare, that can reassure patients with nagging health concerns.

Page 1 of 11912345...102030...Last »