Personal Finance Advice and Commentary

Thursday, April 14, 2016 11:32 am
By Jennie L. Phipps · Bankrate.com

A new study on retirement spending finds attitudes are all over the map and continuing to change.

Monday, April 11, 2016 2:40 pm
By Jennie L. Phipps · Bankrate.com

Worrying about retirement is a baby boomer preoccupation — but there are solutions.

Thursday, April 07, 2016 3:24 pm
By Jennie L. Phipps · Bankrate.com

This plan costs more but pays the most, especially if you get really sick.

Tuesday, April 05, 2016 12:30 pm
By Jennie L. Phipps · Bankrate.com

Proposed rules will hold stockbrokers and other investment advisers to a tougher standard that the U.S. government thinks will protect savers.

Thursday, March 31, 2016 1:52 pm
By Jennie L. Phipps · Bankrate.com

Helping a patient grapple with the financial and other details related to his death can bring peace.

Tuesday, March 29, 2016 3:17 pm
By Jennie L. Phipps · Bankrate.com

Interesting work in retirement can bring happiness, but study your options first.

Thursday, March 24, 2016 4:54 pm
By Jennie L. Phipps · Bankrate.com

Legislation to mandate disclosure of shortfalls in government pensions is back for another round in Congress. Will it ever pass?

Tuesday, March 22, 2016 6:10 pm
By Jennie L. Phipps · Bankrate.com

Those who aren’t worried about retirement probably should be, a survey finds.

Thursday, March 17, 2016 5:14 pm
By Jennie L. Phipps · Bankrate.com

If you turned 70 1/2 in 2015 and have an IRA or a 401(k), the IRS says you must take a withdrawal by April 1.

Tuesday, March 15, 2016 10:55 am
By Jennie L. Phipps · Bankrate.com

Medicare proposes new rules to make doctors think harder about prescribing expensive drugs.

Page 1 of 13512345...102030...Last »