Personal Finance Advice and Commentary

Thursday, July 02, 2015 1:05 pm
By Jennie L. Phipps · Bankrate.com

Celebrate Independence Day by considering your own plan to escape to retirement.

Wednesday, July 01, 2015 3:33 pm
By Jennie L. Phipps · Bankrate.com

Some people see tiny homes as a liberating lifestyle, enabling them to free up resources for other things besides a big house payment.

Tuesday, June 30, 2015 3:32 pm
By Jennie L. Phipps · Bankrate.com

Now that same-sex marriage is legal everywhere, it is important for couples to take another look at their retirement planning.

Monday, June 29, 2015 3:13 pm
By Jennie L. Phipps · Bankrate.com

Avoiding a fall is a lot cheaper than recovering from one.

Thursday, June 25, 2015 1:28 pm
By Jennie L. Phipps · Bankrate.com

Employers who offer retirement benefits get a lot of bang for their bucks.

Wednesday, June 24, 2015 1:05 am
By Jennie L. Phipps · Bankrate.com

Do you know your spouse’s income or the size of his or her nest egg? If the answer is no, you’re not alone.

Tuesday, June 23, 2015 5:00 pm
By Jennie L. Phipps · Bankrate.com

Millennials are committed to good money management habits and in many ways show up boomers and Gen X.

Monday, June 22, 2015 3:27 pm
By Jennie L. Phipps · Bankrate.com

Don’t rely on one or the other. Do both, says one financial researcher.

Thursday, June 18, 2015 3:18 pm
By Jennie L. Phipps · Bankrate.com

One retirement plan, one set of rules and limited fees should be enough for retirement savers, says economist John Friedman.

Wednesday, June 17, 2015 3:46 pm
By Jennie L. Phipps · Bankrate.com

A new report emphasizes that Social Security is spending more than it is taking in and we need to collect more taxes or spend less on the program.

Page 1 of 12412345...102030...Last »