Personal Finance Advice and Commentary

Wednesday, June 12, 2013 4:34 pm
By Jeff Fruhwirth · Bankrate.com

Here are seven inexpensive gift ideas for Father’s Day.

Wednesday, May 29, 2013 2:41 pm
By Jeff Fruhwirth · Bankrate.com

Here is how to save money when starting plants in your garden.

Tags: garden, seeds
Friday, May 17, 2013 10:43 am
By Jeff Fruhwirth · Bankrate.com

Here are five more fun things to do during the summer that are cheap or free.

Tags: savings, summer
Wednesday, May 01, 2013 5:29 pm
By Jeff Fruhwirth · Bankrate.com

Here are a few ways to save money and have a memorable time this summer.

Wednesday, April 24, 2013 4:59 pm
By Jeff Fruhwirth · Bankrate.com

Movie costs got you down? Here are some tips for watching films for less.

Wednesday, April 17, 2013 5:03 pm
By Jeff Fruhwirth · Bankrate.com

Here are five smart ways to put your tax refund to work.

Wednesday, March 27, 2013 12:40 pm
By Jeff Fruhwirth · Bankrate.com

Gardening season is almost here. Try these frugal ways to start seeds.

Tuesday, March 12, 2013 9:24 am
By Jeff Fruhwirth · Bankrate.com

Tired of those pesky airport costs? Here are some ways to save.

Wednesday, February 27, 2013 10:13 am
By Jeff Fruhwirth · Bankrate.com

Here are five great ways to trim your car insurance costs.

Wednesday, February 06, 2013 10:57 am
By Jeff Fruhwirth · Bankrate.com

Here are six ways to celebrate Valentine’s Day without breaking the bank.

Page 1 of 212