Personal Finance Advice and Commentary

Friday, November 21, 2014 11:00 am
By Jean Chatzky · Bankrate.com

What happens if something happens to you? You’ve done your job only if you’ve put a protection plan in place.

Tags: news, wills
Friday, November 14, 2014 9:00 am
By Jean Chatzky · Bankrate.com

Whenever you decide to hit the stores, you want to do it with a strategy in place that will keep you from blowing your budget.

Thursday, October 30, 2014 4:30 pm
By Jean Chatzky · Bankrate.com

Negotiating for a raise requires preparation, practice and flexibility.

Tags: jobs, news, raise
Friday, October 24, 2014 4:00 pm
By Jean Chatzky · Bankrate.com

Tempted to switch mobile carriers? Here’s what you should consider before making the swap.

Friday, October 10, 2014 9:14 am
By Jean Chatzky · Bankrate.com

If you want to maximize every dime of your Social Security money, you need a strategy.

Monday, September 22, 2014 9:35 am
By Jean Chatzky · Bankrate.com

A couple little easy swaps can get you well on your way to savings success.

Tuesday, September 16, 2014 9:34 am
By Jean Chatzky · Bankrate.com

How should you react to headlines that tell you a crash is imminent?

Monday, September 15, 2014 2:00 pm
By Jean Chatzky · Bankrate.com

Parents, here are six tips you can pass along to your kids to set them up for financial success this year.

Monday, September 01, 2014 9:14 am
By Jean Chatzky · Bankrate.com

In case they become incapacitated, parents need to provide financial guidance to their adult children — and keep everyone in the loop. That doesn’t mean they have to reveal everything.

Friday, August 22, 2014 10:15 am
By Jean Chatzky · Bankrate.com

Want to get — and maintain — the best deals on your cable and cellphone bills? Here are three tips to savings success.

Page 1 of 212