Personal Finance Advice and Commentary

Thursday, April 16, 2015 1:00 pm
By Jean Chatzky · Bankrate.com

These four tips can help you save money when booking your next flight.

Monday, April 13, 2015 8:00 am
By Jean Chatzky · Bankrate.com

There’s more to home insurance than homeowners insurance. You may need one of these four other policies.

Monday, April 06, 2015 9:00 am
By Jean Chatzky · Bankrate.com

Whether you’re talking interest rates, PMI or new down payment requirements, 2015 may be the last best year to buy. Here’s how to do it right.

Monday, March 30, 2015 3:00 pm
By Jean Chatzky · Bankrate.com

These three steps can help you save just a bit more. And it can add up to a bunch when you’re ready to retire.

Monday, March 23, 2015 9:00 am
By Jean Chatzky · Bankrate.com

What’s new? What should you look out for? Here are some tax-time tips that could save you filing headaches.

Monday, March 16, 2015 8:30 am
By Jean Chatzky · Bankrate.com

Filing a claim could drive up your insurance premium. Here’s how to decide whether it’s worth it after a minor incident.

Monday, March 09, 2015 8:00 am
By Jean Chatzky · Bankrate.com

The answer depends on what you’re applying for.

Monday, March 02, 2015 8:30 am
By Jean Chatzky · Bankrate.com

It takes a lot more financial untangling when divorce strikes after age 50. Here’s what you need to know.

Monday, February 23, 2015 9:00 am
By Jean Chatzky · Bankrate.com

These four steps will help you get the salary you deserve when taking a new job.

Wednesday, February 11, 2015 8:00 am
By Jean Chatzky · Bankrate.com

This advice will help you make the most of your Social Security benefits.

Page 1 of 41234