Personal Finance Advice and Commentary

Tuesday, January 05, 2016 6:05 am
By Jean Chatzky · Bankrate.com

Avoid these 4 new ID theft tricks that could leave you holding an empty wallet.

Tags: id theft
Tuesday, December 29, 2015 6:05 am
By Jean Chatzky · Bankrate.com

There are big changes coming to Social Security, thanks to the recently approved federal budget.

Tuesday, December 22, 2015 6:05 am
By Jean Chatzky · Bankrate.com

Buying an investment property isn’t for everyone. Here are the pros and cons.

Tuesday, December 15, 2015 6:05 am
By Jean Chatzky · Bankrate.com

Shocked by increases in drug prices? Follow these 4 steps to lower your prescription costs.

Tuesday, November 24, 2015 6:05 am
By Jean Chatzky · Bankrate.com

Protect your phone as your would your computer or your wallet to avoid ID theft.

Tuesday, November 17, 2015 6:05 am
By Jean Chatzky · Bankrate.com

Want to lower your utility bills? Follow these tips for choosing a new energy supplier.

Tags: gnews, news, Scams
Tuesday, November 10, 2015 6:05 am
By Jean Chatzky · Bankrate.com

Giving the gift of stocks or mutual funds is not only generous, it can be a good way to teach kids and young adults about saving and investing in the markets.

Tuesday, November 03, 2015 6:05 am
By Jean Chatzky · Bankrate.com

Experts weigh in on whether fingerprint technology can help protect against ID theft.

Tuesday, October 27, 2015 6:05 am
By Jean Chatzky · Bankrate.com

These 6 tips could protect you — or your child — from the threat of someone stealing sensitive personal data on campus.

Tuesday, October 20, 2015 6:05 am
By Jean Chatzky · Bankrate.com

Your credit rating can affect the interest rate you can get on a mortgage or a credit card, but it also can make other areas of your life more expensive.

Page 1 of 712345...Last »