Personal Finance Advice and Commentary

Thursday, February 26, 2015 2:05 pm
By Jay MacDonald · Bankrate.com

Medicaid enrollment jumps 10.8 million, thanks to state expansion under the Affordable Care Act.

Tuesday, February 24, 2015 6:05 am
By Jay MacDonald · Bankrate.com

Obamacare health insurance proves popular, even in states where politicians remain opposed to it.

Thursday, February 19, 2015 2:05 pm
By Jay MacDonald · Bankrate.com

Flying drones and self-driving cars keep insurance actuaries wide awake imagining the liability risks.

Tuesday, February 17, 2015 6:05 am
By Jay MacDonald · Bankrate.com

The Anthem data breach has helped spark a corporate rush to obtain insurance against hackers.

Thursday, February 12, 2015 2:05 pm
By Jay MacDonald · Bankrate.com

Obamacare’s second open enrollment period ends Sunday, Feb. 15. Buy now or risk a higher tax penalty.

Tuesday, February 10, 2015 6:05 am
By Jay MacDonald · Bankrate.com

Medicaid/CHIP enrollment rising as growing number of states expand Medicaid under Obamacare.

Thursday, February 05, 2015 4:05 pm
By Jay MacDonald · Bankrate.com

Consumer breakthrough: Blue Cross Blue Shield of North Carolina posts physician medical prices online.

Tuesday, February 03, 2015 6:05 am
By Jay MacDonald · Bankrate.com

A report suggests Sun Belt doctors order questionable tests on winter visitors to bolster Medicare billing.

Thursday, January 29, 2015 2:05 pm
By Jay MacDonald · Bankrate.com

Obamacare news includes increased enrollment, more Medicaid expansion and lower cost projections.

Tuesday, January 27, 2015 6:05 am
By Jay MacDonald · Bankrate.com

Home insurance rates edged up 3.5 percent in 2014, auto insurance 2.1 percent, according to report.

Page 1 of 5212345...102030...Last »