Personal Finance Advice and Commentary

Monday, July 28, 2014 1:05 pm
By Jay MacDonald · Bankrate.com

Harvard study says federal estimate of 8 million adults insured under Obamacare was too low.

Friday, July 25, 2014 6:05 am
By Jay MacDonald · Bankrate.com

Health care subsidies under the Affordable Care Act should easily withstand a court challenge based on word choice.

Tuesday, July 22, 2014 6:05 am
By Jay MacDonald · Bankrate.com

The youngest Heisman winner is reportedly packing $10 million in “loss of value” insurance.

Thursday, July 17, 2014 2:35 pm
By Jay MacDonald · Bankrate.com

Swiss Re says e-cigarettes could set off tobacco-style litigation and worsen that No. 1 risk: mortality.

Tuesday, July 15, 2014 6:05 am
By Jay MacDonald · Bankrate.com

Audits reveal shortcomings in basic data verification during inaugural Obamacare open enrollment.

Friday, July 11, 2014 6:05 am
By Jay MacDonald · Bankrate.com

Consider yourself lucky if your home insurer isn’t actively trying to dump you.

Monday, July 07, 2014 1:30 am
By Jay MacDonald · Bankrate.com

Economist: Hobby Lobby ruling may prompt a long-overdue reassessment of employer health coverage.

Friday, July 04, 2014 6:05 am
By Jay MacDonald · Bankrate.com

Chinese insurers offer novel coverage for the aches and pains of following your World Cup team.

Tuesday, July 01, 2014 6:05 am
By Jay MacDonald · Bankrate.com

Until a Fourth of July app becomes available, follow these safety tips for an injury-free Independence Day.

Friday, June 27, 2014 6:05 am
By Jay MacDonald · Bankrate.com

States that refuse to expand Medicaid under Obamacare have left 7.5 million poor adults uninsured.

Page 1 of 4612345...102030...Last »