Personal Finance Advice and Commentary

Thursday, November 27, 2014 6:05 am
By Jay MacDonald · Bankrate.com

A new study suggests that drivers who text are more dangerous than those wearing Google Glass.

Tuesday, November 25, 2014 6:05 am
By Jay MacDonald · Bankrate.com

HealthCare.gov is fast this year, but digging for details can be tedious. Here’s a tip to speed your journey.

Thursday, November 20, 2014 2:05 pm
By Jay MacDonald · Bankrate.com

Even if your Obamacare health plan auto-renews, taking these extra steps could save you time and money.

Monday, November 17, 2014 6:05 am
By Jay MacDonald · Bankrate.com

Paying attention to Obamacare’s second open enrollment now may save you money and tax headaches next year.

Thursday, November 13, 2014 4:05 pm
By Jay MacDonald · Bankrate.com

Home insurers are taking steps to recoup losses for insuring roofs that won’t admit their age.

Tuesday, November 11, 2014 6:05 am
By Jay MacDonald · Bankrate.com

Should you have to choose between your privacy and your health insurance premium? Court cases are underway.

Thursday, November 06, 2014 2:05 pm
By Jay MacDonald · Bankrate.com

U.S. Supreme Court weighs whether to hear Obamacare tax subsidy challenge or wait for appeals rulings.

Tuesday, November 04, 2014 6:05 am
By Jay MacDonald · Bankrate.com

Homes and businesses in the path of Hawaii’s Kilauea volcano are likely covered for property and revenue losses.

Thursday, October 30, 2014 2:05 pm
By Jay MacDonald · Bankrate.com

Again? Feds fumble consumer air bag recall site, echoing last fall’s Obamacare digital disaster.

Tuesday, October 28, 2014 6:05 am
By Jay MacDonald · Bankrate.com

Corporate fears that Obamacare would wreak havoc on their bottom line appear to be unfounded so far.

Page 1 of 5012345...102030...Last »