Personal Finance Advice and Commentary

Thursday, September 03, 2015 2:05 pm
By Jay MacDonald · Bankrate.com

For every app, it seems there’s a hack. How will insurers adjust to this digital security dilemma?

Tuesday, September 01, 2015 6:15 am
By Jay MacDonald · Bankrate.com

With 1 in 4 Americans struggling with pharmaceutical costs, at least 1 politician is calling for reform.

Thursday, August 27, 2015 2:05 pm
By Jay MacDonald · Bankrate.com

The battle for top talent leads U.S. corporations to expand maternity benefits for new parents.

Tuesday, August 25, 2015 6:05 am
By Jay MacDonald · Bankrate.com

An unlikely pair of aces on the 18th hole of last month’s Greenbrier Classic has underwriters crying foul.

Thursday, August 20, 2015 2:05 pm
By Jay MacDonald · Bankrate.com

New consumer study finds top auto insurers bump liability rates 20% on average, for widows.

Tuesday, August 18, 2015 6:05 am
By Jay MacDonald · Bankrate.com

Home insurance typically follows students who live on campus, but off-campus they may need a rental policy.

Thursday, August 13, 2015 2:05 pm
By Jay MacDonald · Bankrate.com

Consumer groups say a lack of government oversight makes health care sharing ministries risky.

Tuesday, August 11, 2015 6:05 am
By Jay MacDonald · Bankrate.com

Experts say home insurance would likely cover damage claims from recreational drone use.

Thursday, August 06, 2015 2:05 pm
By Jay MacDonald · Bankrate.com

Internet connectivity may pose a multifaceted roadblock to widespread acceptance of autonomous vehicles.

Tuesday, August 04, 2015 6:05 am
By Jay MacDonald · Bankrate.com

A Texas study finds breaking up with your auto insurer saves you an average of 19%.

Page 1 of 5812345...102030...Last »