Personal Finance Advice and Commentary

Tuesday, September 02, 2014 6:05 am
By Jay MacDonald · Bankrate.com

New rules intend to please religious schools and compensate doctors who coordinate Medicare patient care.

Thursday, August 28, 2014 2:05 pm
By Jay MacDonald · Bankrate.com

Could sharing your workout stats with your employer and insurer lead to higher health insurance rates?

Tuesday, August 26, 2014 6:05 am
By Jay MacDonald · Bankrate.com

An accident caused by texting while driving can more than double a teen driver’s auto insurance rate.

Thursday, August 21, 2014 2:05 pm
By Jay MacDonald · Bankrate.com

Unusual seismic activity in Oklahoma and Virginia prompts an update of the government’s earthquake risk map.

Tuesday, August 19, 2014 6:05 am
By Jay MacDonald · Bankrate.com

Report these life changes to your Obamacare health exchange — it could save you money!

Thursday, August 14, 2014 2:05 pm
By Jay MacDonald · Bankrate.com

Having an up-to-date home inventory handy when damage occurs could cut your wait for a claims check.

Tuesday, August 12, 2014 6:05 am
By Jay MacDonald · Bankrate.com

New CBO report predicts 9 in 10 uninsured will be exempt from Obamacare tax penalties in 2016.

Thursday, August 07, 2014 2:05 pm
By Jay MacDonald · Bankrate.com

State Farm says it increased hurricane deductibles in Louisiana to avoid higher rate increases.

Tuesday, August 05, 2014 6:05 am
By Jay MacDonald · Bankrate.com

Consumers should comparison shop this fall, even if their Obamacare health plan automatically renews.

Thursday, July 31, 2014 3:00 pm
By Jay MacDonald · Bankrate.com

Despite the power of Wal-Mart and the charm of Peanuts, life insurance remains a tough sell to the middle class.

Page 1 of 4712345...102030...Last »