Personal Finance Advice and Commentary

Tuesday, January 12, 2016 6:05 am
By Jay MacDonald · Bankrate.com

President Obama’s quiet rejection of a bill to dismantle Obamacare signals good news for health reform.

Thursday, January 07, 2016 2:05 pm
By Jay MacDonald · Bankrate.com

State regulators warn auto insurers to stick to underwriting based on risk.

Tuesday, January 05, 2016 6:05 am
By Jay MacDonald · Bankrate.com

Researchers find that self-driving cars may drive too perfectly for their own good, as well as ours.

Thursday, December 31, 2015 2:05 pm
By Jay MacDonald · Bankrate.com

Don’t assume your homeowners insurance will provide adequate coverage for drone-related claims.

Tuesday, December 29, 2015 6:05 am
By Jay MacDonald · Bankrate.com

Two-thirds of the way through its 3rd open enrollment, all is calm and relatively bright for health reform.

Thursday, December 17, 2015 2:05 pm
By Jay MacDonald · Bankrate.com

As Obamacare’s fine doubles, having health insurance may be cheaper than not having it in 2016.

Tuesday, December 15, 2015 6:05 am
By Jay MacDonald · Bankrate.com

An ambitious startup hopes to become the new David in the Goliath-dominated insurance market.

Thursday, December 10, 2015 2:05 pm
By Jay MacDonald · Bankrate.com

The CDC reports the number of Americans struggling with medical bills is down for a 4th year.

Tuesday, December 08, 2015 6:05 am
By Jay MacDonald · Bankrate.com

Federal officials appear cautiously optimistic that autonomous cars can make highways safer.

Thursday, December 03, 2015 2:05 pm
By Jay MacDonald · Bankrate.com

Can Obamacare provide enough profit to keep co-ops and private insurers solvent? Time will tell.

Page 1 of 6112345...102030...Last »