Personal Finance Advice and Commentary

Wednesday, December 17, 2014 9:25 am
By Dr. Don Taylor · Bankrate.com

A $1 donation to the Supplemental Nutrition Assistance Program (SNAP) provides up to $60 in benefits to seniors.

Tuesday, December 16, 2014 3:00 pm
By Dr. Don Taylor · Bankrate.com

The Fed is likely to modify the phrasing of its policy statement to signal that an increase in the targeted federal funds rate is not a “considerable time” off in the future.

Wednesday, December 10, 2014 10:42 am
By Dr. Don Taylor · Bankrate.com

You’ll need a retirement plan that’s flexible as you age. A financial adviser can help.

Tuesday, December 09, 2014 5:59 am
By Dr. Don Taylor · Bankrate.com

Investing in the dogs of the Dow can provide investment lessons to stock market investors.

Monday, December 08, 2014 1:00 pm
By Dr. Don Taylor · Bankrate.com

Making some changes in how and where you live in retirement will influence how long your money will last.

Wednesday, December 03, 2014 6:00 pm
By Dr. Don Taylor · Bankrate.com

With long-term care, women currently account for two-thirds of all claims, so they are actually a bigger risk to the insurance company than males.

Monday, December 01, 2014 6:00 am
By Dr. Don Taylor · Bankrate.com

Falling interest rates mean higher bond prices. It’s conceivable that the bull market in bonds isn’t quite over.

Wednesday, November 26, 2014 7:00 am
By Dr. Don Taylor · Bankrate.com

ouples need to talk about when they will stop trying to provide home care on their own for their spouse and to get professional assistance.

Monday, November 24, 2014 7:00 am
By Dr. Don Taylor · Bankrate.com

The dollar has been on a tear in recent months, strengthening against most major currencies.

Friday, November 21, 2014 6:00 pm
By Dr. Don Taylor · Bankrate.com

A shared care policy allows you to pool your benefits. If you each have a three-year care policy, that’s six years of combined benefits.

Page 1 of 1112345...10...Last »