Personal Finance Advice and Commentary

Friday, April 11, 2014 12:23 pm
By Dr. Don Taylor · Bankrate.com

Improve trade execution by using orders other than market orders when buying or selling shares.

Monday, March 31, 2014 10:57 am
By Dr. Don Taylor · Bankrate.com

Does the corporate decision to repurchase shares make sense right now?

Tuesday, March 25, 2014 6:05 am
By Dr. Don Taylor · Bankrate.com

The FOMC meeting and Janet Yellen’s press conference moved the currency market. Should investors care?

Monday, March 17, 2014 11:38 am
By Dr. Don Taylor · Bankrate.com

Fees and expenses eat away at your earnings. Cost-effective investing will improve your returns.

Tuesday, March 11, 2014 6:05 am
By Dr. Don Taylor · Bankrate.com

The U.S. Treasury market experienced a flight to quality with the turmoil in Ukraine.

Friday, March 07, 2014 10:23 am
By Dr. Don Taylor · Bankrate.com

A look at investor risk tolerance and how Fed policy continues to steer investors toward riskier assets.

Monday, February 24, 2014 11:21 am
By Dr. Don Taylor · Bankrate.com

Here are four ways to identify financial infidelity and work toward a solution.

Tuesday, February 18, 2014 6:05 am
By Dr. Don Taylor · Bankrate.com

Lending company allows clients to take out loans with most anything of value held as collateral.

Monday, February 10, 2014 1:30 pm
By Dr. Don Taylor · Bankrate.com

Investment comparison: the Series I savings bond vs. Treasury inflation-protected securities.

Monday, February 03, 2014 6:05 am
By Dr. Don Taylor · Bankrate.com

The first-ever auction of a U.S. Treasury floating rate note garnered investors’ enthusiasm, but not mine.

Page 1 of 41234