Personal Finance Advice and Commentary

Wednesday, December 17, 2014 12:27 pm
By Crissinda Ponder · Bankrate.com

A federal terrorism insurance program is expiring, which could mean big rate hikes for businesses.

Wednesday, December 10, 2014 4:37 pm
By Crissinda Ponder · Bankrate.com

One health insurance company is offering financial incentives to customers who take a certain number of steps daily.

Wednesday, December 03, 2014 12:13 pm
By Crissinda Ponder · Bankrate.com

Most Americans recognize the insurance risks from home holiday parties but won’t be extra cautious.

Wednesday, November 19, 2014 3:57 pm
By Crissinda Ponder · Bankrate.com

A survey asks: When are drivers more likely to use a cellphone behind the wheel?

Wednesday, November 12, 2014 5:18 pm
By Crissinda Ponder · Bankrate.com

A California woman is charged with insurance fraud over her claim that she suffered burns from McDonald’s coffee.

Friday, November 07, 2014 3:56 pm
By Crissinda Ponder · Bankrate.com

The Obama health reform law faces yet another round at the nation’s highest court.

Wednesday, November 05, 2014 11:32 am
By Crissinda Ponder · Bankrate.com

The liability insurance offered by rideshare service Lyft is being put to the test after a fatal accident.

Wednesday, October 29, 2014 10:57 am
By Crissinda Ponder · Bankrate.com

The Obama administration is delaying health law provisions requiring insurers to disclose data on enrollees.

Wednesday, October 15, 2014 10:25 am
By Crissinda Ponder · Bankrate.com

The government is warning about scam artists it says are peddling phony Ebola cures.

Friday, October 03, 2014 11:59 am
By Crissinda Ponder · Bankrate.com

The unemployment rate dips to a six-year low during a big month for hiring.

Page 1 of 1012345...10...Last »