Personal Finance Advice and Commentary

Tuesday, January 12, 2016 10:04 am
By Crissinda Ponder · Bankrate.com

Rent prices for new residents rose about 5% in 2015, according to new research.

Tuesday, December 29, 2015 2:30 pm
By Crissinda Ponder · Bankrate.com

Congress recently passed the Protecting Americans from Tax Hikes Act of 2015, which includes a few temporary tax breaks for homeowners.

Thursday, December 17, 2015 2:50 pm
By Crissinda Ponder · Bankrate.com

Thanks to the Federal Reserve, HELOC borrowers are about to get higher interest rates and payments.

Thursday, December 10, 2015 2:48 pm
By Crissinda Ponder · Bankrate.com

The Federal Housing Administration announced its 2016 loan limits this week.

Wednesday, November 25, 2015 2:42 pm
By Crissinda Ponder · Bankrate.com

The conforming loan limit will stay at $417,000 for one-unit properties in most U.S. counties, the Federal Housing Finance Agency said Wednesday.

Tuesday, November 17, 2015 4:56 pm
By Crissinda Ponder · Bankrate.com

A new J.D. Power study shows that consumers are more satisfied overall with mortgage origination this year than in 2014.

Monday, November 16, 2015 10:46 am
By Crissinda Ponder · Bankrate.com

The Federal Housing Administration has made changes to its condo rules to expand the availability of affordable housing options.

Friday, November 06, 2015 12:51 pm
By Crissinda Ponder · Bankrate.com

The U.S. economy added a whopping 271,000 jobs in October, according to the Bureau of Labor Statistics.

Thursday, October 22, 2015 4:16 pm
By Crissinda Ponder · Bankrate.com

Existing-home sales rose by 4.7% from August to September, according to data from the National Association of Realtors.

Monday, October 05, 2015 11:41 am
By Crissinda Ponder · Bankrate.com

More than half of consumers say student loan debt is at least somewhat of an obstacle to buying a home, according to a new survey.

Page 1 of 1512345...10...Last »