Personal Finance Advice and Commentary

Tuesday, April 12, 2016 2:21 pm
By Crissinda Ponder · Bankrate.com

Nearly half of potential buyers say it’s “very likely” they’ll get financing for a home purchase, according to an Owners.com survey.

Wednesday, April 06, 2016 2:35 pm
By Crissinda Ponder · Bankrate.com

Your mortgage application is more likely to be approved on an unexpectedly sunny day, according to a new study.

Monday, April 04, 2016 12:43 pm
By Crissinda Ponder · Bankrate.com

Wells Fargo originated the most mortgages during the 4th quarter of 2015, according to a Mortgage Daily analysis.

Thursday, March 17, 2016 3:25 pm
By Crissinda Ponder · Bankrate.com

The Federal Housing Administration is limiting lender liability for some underwriting errors, which could open up FHA loans to more borrowers.

Wednesday, March 02, 2016 1:22 pm
By Crissinda Ponder · Bankrate.com

The recent Fed rate hike affects private student loans, too. Borrowers might want to take a second look at their most recent billing statements.

Thursday, February 25, 2016 4:53 pm
By Crissinda Ponder · Bankrate.com

Home prices increased 1.4% nationwide during the 4th quarter of 2015, according to the Federal Housing Finance Agency.

Tuesday, January 12, 2016 10:04 am
By Crissinda Ponder · Bankrate.com

Rent prices for new residents rose about 5% in 2015, according to new research.

Tuesday, December 29, 2015 2:30 pm
By Crissinda Ponder · Bankrate.com

Congress recently passed the Protecting Americans from Tax Hikes Act of 2015, which includes a few temporary tax breaks for homeowners.

Thursday, December 17, 2015 2:50 pm
By Crissinda Ponder · Bankrate.com

Thanks to the Federal Reserve, HELOC borrowers are about to get higher interest rates and payments.

Thursday, December 10, 2015 2:48 pm
By Crissinda Ponder · Bankrate.com

The Federal Housing Administration announced its 2016 loan limits this week.

Page 1 of 1512345...10...Last »